Animal files are added to this area when they are flagged for deletion on the top of the Edit License Details page. They may have been added to the system in error or they are an identical duplicate record with no valid history.
NOTE: This process is done when the records are to be removed completely from the system rather than merged with another duplicate existing record. Use with caution, once this process is done the deleted records cannot be recovered.
Only users with administrative access can process this function.
- Click on the Administration link in the Orange Menu on the left-hand side of the screen.
- Click on the License Administration link.
- Click on the Delete Licenses Flagged For Deletion link.
- The View link to the left of an animal record can be clicked to first review the record flagged for deletion if desired.
- This will open a pop up showing the selected Edit License Details page.
- Simply close the box to proceed.
- Click the Delete link at the end of the record you wish to delete.
- A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm you want to delete the record
- Click OK
- The record will be deleted.
*Note: The Delete All link can be clicked to delete all records listed if desired but use with caution.
- Click the link to Delete All
- A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm
- Click Yes to complete the deletion process of all displayed records.
- This will display the deletion details page and all of the records will have been erased.